NCGPC Service Award

ncgpc service award

Past DSA Winners at PG Days 2019

The Distinguished Service Award honors a planned giving, development or allied professional, or a volunteer leader in gift planning, with an exemplary record of service in the field. The award recipient exemplifies:

  • demonstrated quality leadership in gift planning
  • longevity in gift planning (a minimum of 5 years)
  • specific achievements in promoting and securing planned gifts
  • service to the gift planning profession, through participation in The National Association of Charitable Gift Planners and/or NCGPC
  • adherence to the Model Standards of Practice for the Charitable Gift Planner.

The National Capital Gift Planning Council is pleased to announce that Jane Kolson has been chosen as the 2020 winner of the 25th Annual Distinguished Service Award!

Jane's demonstrated leadership, record of achievements, and selfless service to the gift planning community throughout her 44-year development career have earned her the NCGPC's highest honor.

Jane has long been active in the NCGPC serving with distinction as a two-term board member, secretary, PG Days committee member, and she did a tremendous job leading the educational programming as vice president of programs. Jane has also presented on a variety of topics, including gifts of real estate and gifts of tangible personal property — those gifts we all hope to work on and which could benefit from her expertise.

Jane Kolson

Jane Kolson
2020 DSA Winner

25th 2020 Jane Kolson
24th 2019 Patricia G. Wang
23rd 2018 John B. Kendrick, CAP ®
22nd 2017 Phyllis Freedman
21st 2016 Ed Cadogan
20th 2015 Chris McGurn
19th 2014 John Jensen, CFP
18th 2013 Ann Worley
17th 2012 Carla Rosati, CFRE
16th 2011 Karen Gallardo, CFRE
15th 2010 Annie Coppola
14th 2009 Gayle S. Union, CFRE
13th 2008 Mary Todd Hardeman
Annual Award Year Recipient
12th 2007 Kathryn L. Ward, CFRE
11th 2006 Angela W. Sosdian
10th 2005 Arthur T. Keefe III
9th 2004 Robert J. Brennan
8th 2003 Jeffrey W. Comfort
7th 2002 Doug White
6th 2001 Phil Melberg
5th 2000 Jerry Anderson (deceased)
4th 1999 Jim Potter (deceased)
3rd 1998 Jerry McCoy
2nd 1997 Ron Sapp
1st 1996 Brenden Haggerty

Interested in nominating a colleague? Make sure you are on our mailing list!